Healthy Measures

Healthy Measures makes sure that you and your newborn get off to a healthy start. The AAP recommends that all babies, whether bottle fed or breast fed, be seen 2-3 days after discharge from the hospital.

Our team will weight your baby and answer any questions you may have on what time expect for the first few weeks of your baby’s life. Our team is in constant communication with the providers on site, ensuring that your baby will receive the best continuity of care.

If you are breastfeeding, our specialty trained lactation consultants will support you through the breastfeeding journey. As your baby grows, we have support available through 1 on 1 appointments, group classes and our mom’s group Baby Cafe.

Our team consists of internationally Board Certified Lactation Consultants (IBCLCs), and Registered Nurses Certified Lactation Consultants (CLCs), with years of experience to help you meet your breastfeeding goals.

Upcoming Class Dates

*Click the date to register or learn more about the class.

 

Upcoming Returning to Work and Breastfeeding Classes:

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

Tuesday, September 19, 2017

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Upcoming Breastfeeding Classes:

Tuesday, July 25, 2017 – Babies R Us

Monday, August 14, 2017 – Oak Park

Tuesday, August 29, 2017 – Babies R Us

Monday, September 11, 2017 – Oak Park

Tuesday, September 26, 2017 – Babies R Us

Monday, October 9, 2017 – Oak Park

Tuesday, October 24, 2017 – Babies R Us

Monday, November 13, 2017 – Oak Park

Tuesday, November 28, 2017 – Babies R Us

Monday, December 11, 2017 – Oak Park

Feeding Your 6-12 Month Old:

Tuesday, August 22, 2017

Tuesday, October 17, 2017

Tuesday, December 19, 2017