Healthy Measures makes sure that you and your newborn get off to a healthy start. The AAP recommends that all babies, whether bottle fed or breast fed, be seen 1-2 days after being discharged from the hospital.

Our team will weigh your baby and answer any questions you may have on what to expect for the first few weeks of your baby’s life. Our team is in constant communication with the providers on site, ensuring that your baby will receive the best continuity of care.

If you are breastfeeding, our specialty trained lactation consultants will support you through the breastfeeding journey. As your baby grows, we have support available through 1 on 1 appointments, group classes and our mom’s group Baby Cafe.

Our team consists of internationally Board Certified Lactation Consultants (IBCLCs), and Registered Nurses Certified Lactation Consultants (CLCs), with years of experience to help you meet your breastfeeding goals.

Upcoming Class Dates

*Click the date to register or learn more about the class.

Upcoming Returning to Work and Breastfeeding Classes:

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Tuesday, July 17, 2018

Tuesday, September 18, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Upcoming Breastfeeding Classes:

Monday, March 19, 2018 – Oak Park 

Monday, April 9, 2018 – Oak Park 

Monday, May 14, 2018 – Oak Park 

Monday, June 11, 2018 – Oak Park 

Monday, July 9, 2018 – Oak Park 

Monday, August 13, 2018 – Oak Park 

Monday, September 10, 2018 – Oak Park

Monday, October 8, 2018 – Oak Park 

Monday, November 12, 2018 – Oak Park

Monday, December 10, 2018 – Oak Park 

Feeding Your 6-12 Month Old:

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Tuesday, October 16, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018